Posted by: eliperrin | January 10, 2012

It’s Alive! TWDP has it’s First Free Wedding Dress


The past few days have been happily overwhelming for me. The Wedding Dress Project has had a steady climb of new members, I’ve received a number of emails from interested brides, and did you see us mentioned on The Budget Savvy Bride (thanks Cris)? I’ve literally had to pinch myself several times since Friday. But today is the day it all became real, we got our first free wedding dress post from new member Leigha!!! I can hardly sit still. After so much writing, worrying, editing, and editing again, I finally decided to  let go, and it’s been amazing to see this little dream grow legs and start walking.

But enough of my gushing. Let me tell you about the dress. The generous Leigha of TWDP is giving away a beautiful size 10 wine and ivory colored dress that can be worn with or without straps. She’s a proud “second time around” bride who hadn’t yet found the perfect man, but did find her perfect dress for her first wedding, in which she “danced the night away like a princess” and  reminisces “I will never forget how much fun I had that evening and how beautiful I felt.” I thank her for choosing to celebrate her upcoming nuptials by passing along her gorgeous dress to another deserving bride. I’m begging her for pictures, but please get in contact with her if you know someone who’s interested.

Thank you Leigha for sharing your dress and helping make another frugalista’s wedding dreams come true. And thank you Cris of Kiss My Tulle for all your help bringing this project to life. I can’t wait to see where this adventure takes us.

It started with a little dream

Leave a Reply

Categories

