Posted by: eliperrin | April 7, 2011

Wedding Vendor Shout Out: Make-up by Evelyn


I emailed and called tons of makeup and hairstylists in preparation for my wedding day, and let me say this was one of the most stressful parts of the planning process. Most of the stylists I spoke with were way outside of my budget or the brides in their portfolios looked too made up for my taste. I don’t wear a lot of make-up normally, so the last thing I wanted was to feel like I was walking around with a coat of shellac on my face. Luckily, after a solid month of searching, I stumbled upon a Craigslist ad for Make-up by Evelyn.

From our first email, I knew she was the artist for me. She was warm and down to earth and didn’t have any problem helping me choose services that fit my budget. And on meeting her during our trial hair and make-up run, I was hooked. Sheput together a very natural, but elegant look for me, and had no problem making adjustments if I felt something wasn’t quite right. She also designed custom hairstyles to match each of my bridesmaid’s unique personalities. No easy task.

Unfortunately, I came down with a cold the night before my wedding, but Evelyn swooped in to the rescue by getting all the bridesmaids ready while I slept in. This was a lifesaver. With a little rest, I was ready to take on the day.  After she worked her magic, you couldn’t even tell I wasn’t feeling like a million bucks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you live in Southern California, I highly recommend that you contact Make-up By Evelyn.

Leave a Reply

Categories

