Posted by: eliperrin | September 23, 2009

Cheap Wedding Dresses


I want to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day, but I don’t want to throw down a lot of money on the dress…because, honestly, I am only going to wear it once.  I’m looking for something in the $500 dollar range or under.  At the begining of my search, all I was finding in this price range were dresses at the bridal warehouse stores.  All of the dresses looked the same to me, cheap.

Recently, however, one of my good friends turned me onto an incredible store, Unique Vintage, that carries vintage-inspired dresses  from almost every decade, and all of them are under $400.  I think the dresses are extremely beautiful, and the store has something for every style,  from retro chic to classic elegance.   I thought I would share the site with anyone has found themselves in a similar dilemma, http://www.unique-vintage.com/.  The store is based in Burbank, CA, but they can ship anywhere.  It’s only about an hour’s drive from me, and I plan on making a road trip there very soon.

Here’s a link to the dress I’m eyeing: http://www.unique-vintage.com/1950s-vintage-style-length-wedding-dress-bolero-p-2749.html

Responses

  1. hey Elizabeth! its Julie from work 🙂 (sorry for the lack of proper punctuation; this is my non-work typing!) ive been wanting to go to Unique Vintage to pick up a pin-up dress for Halloween. me you and Michelle should go on a weekend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

